RSS

Woe Is Me

31 Oct

Oh, I’m a sad, sad rooster out here all on my own.  My ladies are all in the coop snuggling with the other roosters.  I stand here at the door, but I can’t get in.  Oh, woe is me!  There’s a tray full of yummy scratch grains, fresh hay, happy willing women, and I’m out here in the cold all by my poor little lonesome.  This silly little dog is no help at all!  Every now and then the giant lady comes close and I run and hide so she won’t “get” me.  I’m not sure what would happen, but I’m not taking any chances even though she usually has food.  Heh, heh…   she’ll never catch me!  But I sure wish I could go in with the others……

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Woe Is Me

  1. Cyd

    November 9, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    Mom, we need an update. It’s been more than a week.

     

Leave a Reply

 
