RSS

Hello world!

30 Oct

All right world, here I am!  My niece insisted that I write my stories of life out in the country with my DH, 5 dogs, 4 cats, and roughly 25 chickens (it changes depending on hawks, eagles, hatchings, butcherings, etc.)  Now, I’m not an author or an accomplished writer so don’t be expecting fabulous prose or anything but I’ll do what I can.  Here goes……

Ok, well here we don’t go actually because I’m at work and I’m just getting this blog set up, but I promise to get on here later tonight (after bonking DH on the head and stealing the laptop) and tell you the story of my crazy chickens who are trying to roost about 20 feet up in a pine tree.  Silly things, they think they can fly…..  

Later, Y’all……………

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. zaftigwendy

    October 30, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    Hi, Sis! Welcome to the blogosphere!

     
    • lifeinlaurel

      October 31, 2012 at 12:39 pm

      OMG, I can’t believe I’m actually doing this….. 🙂
      I’m following you now on zaftig so you’d better post something.
      Anybody want to write a book for NaNoWriMo? (Becca?)

       

Leave a Reply

 
